It is with great joy that we begin our 76th academic year serving the educational and formational needs of the young people of our parish. The groundbreaking for the School / Church building was on May 13, 1937 with the cornerstone laid on June 20, 1937.
Christ the King School opened on September 27, 1937, staffed by four Sisters of Mercy and with an initial enrollment of 104 students. In 1999, the Parish Center was completed, including our fully equipped multi-purpose gymnasium. This facility is used by school and parish alike for physical education, community events, parish fundraisers and athletic league competitions.
Our school is rich in tradition; we are blessed to have alumni return to the parish to raise their children, support CK, and continue to cultivate this unique sense of community. This illustrates the values learned as young people at Christ the King are values that are instilled for a lifetime.